Unrequited

heartbroken_girl

It kills me to see that I’m not part of your plans
Sitting beside an open book, I hear your favorite music in my ears
For I am clueless, five years from now, where will I stand
I wonder if i will ever leave our dreams, our world behind
Or become like a controversial piece of art, the government has banned
your love lingers in my blood, and my life still rest in palm of your hands
Thus, save thyself from me
because, I cannot save myself from thee

My heart jumps to my throat
The last bit of my energy fizzle out from my mass
I wake up middle of the night, I jump cliffs in my wildest dreams
You held me in your arms, and pulled me away like a speck of dust
I see you smiling far away, and running closer as a thunderbolt
I fake smiles, I feel like crying to the top of my lungs
I cuddle you like I did, I still hide you in my darkest nooks
Thus I say, save thyself from me
Because I cannot save myself from thee

Darkness has overtaken my light
I am drowning by the minutes
I lie awake in my stagnant being
Like Lifeless dead spirits
My past has oversaken me
My present portrays gloom
I still hold my hand in yours
My future, my world is where you i only want
Thus, save thyself from me
Because, I cannot save myself from thee

4 comments

  1. Pam · February 28, 2016

    Beautiful writing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tallal Jadoon · March 10, 2016

    🙂 made me speechless

    Like

Leave a Reply

