To My Beloved Teacher

beach-blue-girl-lost-love-Favim.com-151699

You have taught me

You have taught me that love is not going to be unconditional as I believed

That not everyone has the courage to give up their world, their comfort zone for love

That men are going to be men

They will make you see the sun where you once saw the stars

yet they will leave you doubting the mere existence of the two

You have taught me that words are not going to be all

They never are!

Believing in words that assure bounties of love is like believing in unicorns

You have taught me that I have to look out for myself & must  not wait for someone else to look out for me

You have taught me that even the greatest of love words will collapse when are needed to be proven

You have taught me that love is not going to last

That love of a man is nothing more than a timely infatuation like a child’s fondness with taste of a candy

You have taught me that I must adapt to the world, the world where necessity matters more than love

Where expectations are not fulfilled and promises are not kept

Thank you my beloved! for you have taught me indeed

Leave a Reply

