Because HE changed

img-20160423-wa0003

He came in my life, in a moment of sheer coincidence, but maybe that’s how love comes to everyone? I still wonder it could be anyone else in my place and he would have treated her the same way, if destiny hadn’t chosen him for me. It didn’t take much time before he could speak the language of his heart to me, something I understood instantly, like flying comes natural to birds or like honey comes natural to a bee or breathing air comes natural to a baby post-birth. I felt special in his presence, in his description of me, i wasn’t like anyone else, for which i was to be his, “forever”. His feelings were expressive, like antics of an extrovert.

I was a woman of my principles, commitment, promises and security, something a lady’s preferred needs were mine too. He was hesitant to promise me his lifetime but he gave it in to hold my hand “forever” because I carried his heart in my chest and he carried mine. I was taken aback, love-struck, head over heels, he was all I ever wanted to have. Deeper into the darkest corners of my heart, there was a sea-storm of fears, waves carrying question marks were flowing towards seashore of my heart’s periphery, eroding it slowly, leading me to the impending evil.

It was a love that passionate, that maddening, the one poets and philosophers suggest deserve sacrifices, infinity and beyond. He became my home. My safest hideout place, my warmest sanctuary where I found peace after a day-long stress. His frequent fear of separation, strong sense of ownership, his insecurities drew me farther into the depth of his love, i wanted to protect him, save him, nurture him,i knew it was the path few travel, where exit doors are non existent, where only lovers who are willing to stroll fearless are allowed to enter. He knew the extent of my love, our love, and it was all that kept me going, the belief that we are inseparable.

His love for me was my most treasured asset. He changed me into someone he wanted me to become, and then he changed himself into someone I never knew, someone I couldn’t recognize. He built a world with me, for us to live there “forever”, and abandoned me there for the world he preferred for himself. He changed.

Leave a Reply

